← Back to rankings
Not yet rankedGriffith University — Griffith Business School
Bachelor of International Tourism and Hotel Management · Australia
https://www.griffith.edu.au/study/degrees/bachelor-of-international-tourism-and-hotel-management-1408
UnrankedRank
60.1Composite score (informational — see note below)
20%Data completeness
This program isn't yet eligible for a numeric rank — too few of the tracked metrics have a sourced value (see the methodology). The composite score above is shown for transparency but shouldn't be compared directly to a ranked program's score.
▸ Career Outcomes & Industry Reputation (no data yet)
| Metric | Value | Normalized | Confidence | Source |
|---|
| outcomes.startingSalary | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
| outcomes.employmentRate | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
| outcomes.recruiterReputationScore | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
- outcomes.startingSalary: No Griffith-specific or program-specific salary figure found for v1. The national QILT 2024 Graduate Outcomes Survey reports a median full-time undergraduate salary of AUD 63,900 for the "Tourism, Hospitality, Personal Services, Sport and Recreation" study area, but that is an Australia-wide aggregate across all universities in the field, not a Griffith- or program-specific figure, so it is not recorded as this program's value. Left blank pending a Griffith-reported or QILT institution-level breakout.
- outcomes.employmentRate: No figure isolated to this program was found for v1. QILT (qilt.edu.au) reports Griffith's "Business & Management" course-grouping outcome (73.9% employed full-time) via its interactive comparison tool, but that grouping is broader than International Tourism and Hotel Management specifically and the tool is JS-rendered and could not be queried for a narrower breakout in this pass. Left blank rather than recording a broader-grouping figure as this program's own.
- outcomes.recruiterReputationScore: Not scored for v1. Noted for context only: Griffith is ranked Australia's No. 1 and world No. 6 for Tourism and Hotel Management-related subjects in the Shanghai Ranking's Global Ranking of Academic Subjects, but this does not disclose a raw, program-comparable recruiter-reputation score.
▸ Academic Research & Faculty Quality — 100.0
| Metric | Value | Normalized | Confidence | Source |
|---|
| academicResearch.facultyPubCitationIndex | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
| academicResearch.facultyStudentRatio | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
| academicResearch.researchFundingUSD | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
| academicResearch.hasPhDProgram | 1 boolean (1=yes, 0=no) | 100 | medium | Griffith Institute for Tourism (GIFT) |
- academicResearch.facultyPubCitationIndex: Not yet sourced for v1.
- academicResearch.facultyStudentRatio: Not yet sourced for v1.
- academicResearch.researchFundingUSD: Not yet sourced for v1.
- academicResearch.hasPhDProgram: Griffith does not offer a standalone "PhD in Tourism" degree title; doctoral research in tourism and hospitality is undertaken through the university's general PhD (Business) within the Griffith Business School, supervised through the Griffith Institute for Tourism — Australia's largest tourism research institute, with 130+ academic, adjunct, and PhD members. Recorded as 1 (yes) since PhD-level research in this field is confirmed available, at medium confidence given it is not a dedicated degree title.
▸ Admissions Selectivity — 0.2
- admissions.acceptanceRate: Not publicly disclosed. Australian undergraduate admission operates on a minimum ATAR/rank threshold rather than a US-style applicant-to-admit acceptance rate, and Griffith does not publish an acceptance-rate figure for this program.
- admissions.satActEquivalent: Australian admission does not use the SAT/ACT. Entry is based on the ATAR (Australian Tertiary Admission Rank); the minimum ATAR/rank for this program is 63.00 per Griffith's official program page and QTAC, the Queensland Tertiary Admissions Centre, independently corroborated by the Good Universities Guide's course listing (ATAR requirement: 63, all campuses). Recorded as the ATAR itself rather than a false SAT-equivalent conversion, per project convention (same approach used for jcu.yaml's satActEquivalent).
▸ Internship / Placement Pipeline (no data yet)
| Metric | Value | Normalized | Confidence | Source |
|---|
| outcomes.internshipPlacementRate | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
- outcomes.internshipPlacementRate: Program includes work-integrated learning/industry placement components, but no disclosed completion or placement-rate percentage was found for v1.