← Back to rankings
Not yet rankedGlion Institute of Higher Education
BSc International Hospitality Business · Switzerland
https://www.glion.edu/
UnrankedRank
48.2Composite score (informational — see note below)
20%Data completeness
This program isn't yet eligible for a numeric rank — too few of the tracked metrics have a sourced value (see the methodology). The composite score above is shown for transparency but shouldn't be compared directly to a ranked program's score.
▸ Career Outcomes & Industry Reputation — 89.5
| Metric | Value | Normalized | Confidence | Source |
|---|
| outcomes.startingSalary | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
| outcomes.employmentRate | 98 % | 89 | medium | About Us — Glion |
| outcomes.recruiterReputationScore | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
- outcomes.startingSalary: No official Glion starting-salary disclosure was found. Only crowd-sourced aggregator data (Glassdoor, Emolument) exists, with large unexplained variance by role and degree classification (e.g. a BSc sample of $40,000/year vs. a "Bachelor (Other)" sample of $112,000/year from the same aggregator) — too inconsistent to treat as a reliable figure. Left blank.
- outcomes.employmentRate: "98% of job-seeking students have one or more job offers upon graduation" per Glion's own site. This is a job-offer rate at graduation, not a post-graduation employment survey result like EHL's, and Glion's page does not state a specific graduating cohort or survey year — the figure is treated as current as of the QS 2026 rankings cycle referenced on the same page.
- outcomes.recruiterReputationScore: Not yet sourced for v1.
▸ Academic Research & Faculty Quality — 0.0
- academicResearch.facultyPubCitationIndex: Not yet sourced for v1.
- academicResearch.facultyStudentRatio: Not yet sourced for v1.
- academicResearch.researchFundingUSD: Not yet sourced for v1.
- academicResearch.hasPhDProgram: No PhD or doctoral-level program was identified for Glion on its own site or in third-party doctoral-program directories; Glion's published offerings are limited to bachelor's and master's degrees. Unlike its sister Sommet Education school EHL, Glion does not appear to co-deliver a DBA or other doctorate, so recorded as "no," flagged medium confidence since this rests on absence of evidence rather than an explicit institutional statement.
▸ Admissions Selectivity (no data yet)
| Metric | Value | Normalized | Confidence | Source |
|---|
| admissions.acceptanceRate | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
| admissions.satActEquivalent | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
- admissions.acceptanceRate: Not publicly disclosed by Glion. A single third-party aggregator (gotouniversity.com) cites 85% with no verifiable link to an institutional source. Left blank rather than citing an unverified aggregator figure.
- admissions.satActEquivalent: Glion's bachelor admissions are holistic rather than SAT/ACT-based — direct entry requires a vocational baccalaureate or a secondary diploma plus relevant work experience, assessed alongside motivation and an English-proficiency threshold (IELTS 5.5+). No SAT-equivalent composite is published for the admitted cohort, so left blank.
▸ Internship / Placement Pipeline (no data yet)
| Metric | Value | Normalized | Confidence | Source |
|---|
| outcomes.internshipPlacementRate | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
- outcomes.internshipPlacementRate: Glion's bachelor curriculum includes two mandatory 6-month paid internships, and the school cites an average of multiple internship offers per student per semester, but no specific internship "placement rate" percentage is disclosed. Left blank rather than inferring one from curriculum structure.