← Back to rankings
Not yet rankedEHL Hospitality Business School (École hôtelière de Lausanne)
BSc International Hospitality Management · Switzerland
https://www.ehl.edu/en
UnrankedRank
73.8Composite score (informational — see note below)
20%Data completeness
This program isn't yet eligible for a numeric rank — too few of the tracked metrics have a sourced value (see the methodology). The composite score above is shown for transparency but shouldn't be compared directly to a ranked program's score.
▸ Career Outcomes & Industry Reputation — 51.3
- outcomes.startingSalary: No official EHL starting-salary disclosure was found. Only crowd-sourced aggregator data (Glassdoor/Emolument alumni self-reports) exists, ranging roughly $61,000-$105,000/year depending on role and degree classification, which is too inconsistent and unverifiable to cite as a figure. Left blank rather than averaging unreliable third-party data.
- outcomes.employmentRate: This is EHL's own NECHE-mandated public disclosure figure for the "active graduates" rate (employed, in a management trainee scheme, running their own business, or continuing study) among the 2022 graduating cohort, surveyed roughly 1 year after graduation. EHL's marketing pages separately advertise "96% securing jobs within 6 months," but that figure does not state a cohort year, so the dated official disclosure report was used instead as the more verifiable primary source.
- outcomes.recruiterReputationScore: Not yet sourced for v1.
▸ Academic Research & Faculty Quality — 100.0
- academicResearch.facultyPubCitationIndex: Not yet sourced for v1.
- academicResearch.facultyStudentRatio: Not yet sourced for v1.
- academicResearch.researchFundingUSD: Not yet sourced for v1.
- academicResearch.hasPhDProgram: EHL is not itself accredited by swissuniversities to award a standalone PhD, but it co-delivers a Doctor of Business Administration (DBA, awarded by Claremont Graduate University's Drucker School of Management) and participates in a PhD pathway via a HES-SO/University of Lausanne framework agreement and a partnership with Università della Svizzera italiana (USI). Counted as "yes" given these doctoral-level offerings, flagged medium confidence given the degree is not a traditional stand-alone PhD.
▸ Admissions Selectivity (no data yet)
| Metric | Value | Normalized | Confidence | Source |
|---|
| admissions.acceptanceRate | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
| admissions.satActEquivalent | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
- admissions.acceptanceRate: Not publicly disclosed by EHL. Third-party aggregators cite conflicting, unverified figures (30%, 34%, 45%, 90% have all appeared) with no traceable link to an EHL or Swiss accreditor primary source. Left blank rather than picking one of the conflicting estimates.
- admissions.satActEquivalent: EHL does not publish an SAT-equivalent composite score for its admitted class. Its bachelor admission requirements list a minimum SAT of 1000+ as one of several accepted alternative qualifications (alongside ATAR 75+, IELTS 7+, TOEFL 80+, or Duolingo 130+), but this is a minimum eligibility threshold, not a cohort average, so it was not used to construct an SAT-equivalent value.
▸ Internship / Placement Pipeline (no data yet)
| Metric | Value | Normalized | Confidence | Source |
|---|
| outcomes.internshipPlacementRate | Not yet sourced | — | low | — |
- outcomes.internshipPlacementRate: EHL's bachelor curriculum includes mandatory paid internships, but no specific "placement rate" percentage is independently disclosed by the school. Left blank rather than inferring a figure from the fact that internships are a curriculum requirement.